Llanlliana Coastal Retreat

Phone: 07904 906416

Email: [email protected]

Cymru Wales - five star self catering

Cymru Wales - five star self catering

Llanlliana Coastal Retreat

[email protected]
01407 710164 - 07904 906416

Reviews

what you think about us is important

Get Together: 03 November 2017

Had an amazing time! Great place for our yearly get-together. Fantastic house! We lounged in the hot tub, had some fantastic walks and even saw some seals in the bay! Thank you for the great welcome pack and the lovely gin! We couldn't have had a better weekend.
Hughes, Price, Martin, Rooney, Holmes, Meers & Quigley-Buckley. Liverpool, Telford & Manchester.

50th Wedding Anniversary: 21 August 2017

An amazing house to spend a 50th wedding Anniversary celebration weekend at. Amazing & stunning surroundings, amazing experiences and the perfect location for reuniting all the family from across the globe! idyllic perfection!
Seear, Cheshire, Bucks, Cheltenham & Canada!

Summer Holiday: 27 July 2017

We have had a perfect family holiday at this amazing house. We have loved every minute. House, grounds & facilities have been excellent, made even better with the hot tub!
Martin family holiday, Wales, Scotland, Hull & Australia!

Family weekend: 7 April 2017

Wow! What a truly special place. We have had the best of times in this wonderful house & surroundings. Fab weather helped! We will be back!
The Gang, Prestwich, Bolton, Bury, Middleton, Liverpool & Doncaster

40th Birthday Celebrations: 3 March 2017

Llanlliana- The perfect venue for a fabulous 40th . Every one of my friends has fallen in love with this place. Just superb, luxurious. We would love to return again in the summer months- I'm positive people who have seen it will return 10 on 10!
Paul, Manchester

Family weekend: 19 February 2017

Absolute fantastic house & weekend. Hot tub winner. Thank you so much.
Davey family, Manchester

Winter weekend: 19 January 2017

What a fabulous weekend! Everything was perfect, especially the hot tub. We will be back!! Thank you -x-
Heather & Matt Parry.

New Year: 30th December 2016

A dream come true- the whole family under one roof! A wonderful weekend in a superb house & setting. The planning is awesome in the attention to detail. Thank you.
The Davies, Hancock & Jones family.

Christmas Week: 23rd December 2016

Fantastic house in an amazing location. Best weather we could have asked for, too hot for December but perfect for the coastal walks. Thanks for a fabulous Christmas.
The Parsons & The White family.

Friends Get Together: 10th October 2016

We are a group of nurses, we have been partying in houses for 12 years & this house has been the best so far. Thank you so much for a fab weekend. Hot tub & scenery amazing!!!!
The Walton centre nurses.

Birthday celebration: 16th September 2016

A wonderful location for a 50th Birthday celebration & family get together. This is our second visit and we will definitely return again. Love the location & coastal walks. Thank you!
Evans, Marston, Williams & Robinson family.

Family reunion: 8th August 2016

What a phenomenal getaway for a family reunion . Ages 8-87 there was something for everyone! Beautiful- loved the hike to the water. Purple flowers everywhere!
Goodman Family, Park City, Utah USA.

Family summer holiday: 12th August 2016

A fantastic house in a beautiful spot. Great coastal walking, great weather, great hot tub.
Stuart & Family, Birmingham.

Family summer holiday: 29th July 2016

Very well appointed house. Great venue for our annual family holiday (22 of us!) Made a change from North Devon where we've been for the past 14 years.
The Ramage Family, Cheshire & Warwickshire.

Family holiday: 1st July 2016

Brilliant House and Holiday! Enjoyed- Swimming at 'our' beach - Coastal walk North & South from house - Stagg in - Cemaes chippy- Newborough beach - Rounders on above-Paddling- Hot tub- Rhosneigr- Coastal walk at Abberfraw - White eagle pub- South stack lighthouse - Pili Palace- Amlwch Chinese - Pool/ games room - Views.
Owens, Glovers, Ryans, King, Pennington, Gordon, Kent.

Family & Friends celebration: 17th June 2016

Fabulous weekend in a beautiful house. Thank you for making our celebration so memorable! xx
Peter Evans & family & friends.

Family Holiday: 3rd June 2016

House? Cottage? Palace? No words to express. Hot bath tub- exceptionally fantastic. We all enjoyed in superb mood. Dreamt all over the days/ discussed each other for well maintaining, keep it up. We do not know for coming in the future but if god permit? Really our mind is not permitting to leave this place but have to go. Thanks a lot from each of us, bye.
Souvik and family, Salt Lake, Kolkata, India.

70th Birthday celebration: 27th May 2016

A fantastic location to celebrate a 70th Birthday. A superb house with everything we needed- The hot tub was a great bonus enjoyed by everyone. The weather was exceptional with seven days of blue skies and sunshine. We enjoyed the cove and the walks over the cliffs. Will look to return again. Many thanks and congratulations on the new baby.
Charnock family (23 members-Grand parents, children & partners and 10 grandchildren) Parbold, Scotland & Sweden.

65th Birthday Celebration: 20th May 2016

Fabulous weekend for my 65th Birthday! House and location are beautiful. Obviously a lot of thought given to the comfort of your guests. Will recommend to friends. Wishing you all the best for baby no/4.
Chris's 65th, Nottingham.

Hen Party: 11th March 2016

What a weekend! Absolutely unforgettable experience. Such an outstanding house- the quality & finish is just superb! Lots of memories that will last a lifetime. Location is just breathtaking & the walks we have done around the bay & surrounding area were just wonderful. We WILL be back!! x
Helene, Sarah, Sez, Paul, Kelly, Grace,Natalie, Gemma, Kirsty , Claire, Chloe & Suzie.

Friends Gathering: 5th February 2016

We've had a wonderful weekend. Thank you! We all love the house, hot tub and location. Hopefully we'll be back soon x
Brown group- 11 ladies on a weekend away.

30th Birthday celebration: 22nd January 2016

Wow what a way to celebrate my 30th Birthday, not so bad turning 30 after all! Love all the rooms and great dining room. Loved the spa the best! We will be back! Thank you very much xx
Fantastic views from the top of the cliffs. Didn't see the porpoise this time, hopefully will see them next time! Will bring golf clubs to play Bull Bay and fishing rods to try my luck from the rocks at the back. Loved the art work around the house esp the John Dory!!
Campbells, Croppers, Parrys, Williams etc!!

Family Christmas: 22nd December 2015

Our second visit here for Christmas and a fantastic time again. Wonderful views, great walks and the hot tub was a great hit! Really enjoyed being all together with the family in such a fabulous house and setting. Thank you! We hope to come back again........
The Monks, Fisher, Draper & Ellis families.

60th Birthday Celebration: 27th November 2015

We came for a 60th Birthday party...AND WE 'PARTIED' The house is fabulous, the beds so so very comfy-I did not want to get up!! All home comforts & everything here to have a family meal and socialising. Thank you for the eggs and the champers- delicious! Oh and I forgot the delicious cake!
The Glover family.

50th Birthday Celebration: 23rd October 2015

Dear Dan & Nikki, Thank you so much for the most magical stay. We had such a fantastic Birthday celebration. The house & grouns are so beautiful, I had the best 50th birthday ever, thank you. P.S. weather was beautiful!
Twelftrees, Manchester.

50th Birthday Celebration: 9th October 2015

Had a fantastic time- A high quality, 5 star accommodation! Perfect setting for 50th Birthday celebration!
Agnew Clan, Lancashire, Lake district & Manchester.

Friends Gathering: 25th September 2015

What a wonderful house-we were all amazed! Couldn't have seen the house and the island at a better time, the weather was fantastic!
Jackie & friends, Wirral.

40th Birthday celebration: 11th September 2015

Fantastic time celebrating 40th birthday. Perfect location, loved the cove and headland walks-And quite a party room! Rooms all lovely and kitchen so well equipped-needed all 3 dishwashers! Raspberry gin and cake also much appreciated and enjoyed.
Catheralls & friends, Cheshire, Llandudno and Manchester. .

Family weekend: 4th September 2015

Anglesey is a very special place, and now we have discovered the Jewel in the crown. Wonderfully equipped, extremely comfortable and most of all, a home from home. Thank you for providing the venue for a family gathering that went beyond our expectations. Can't wait to come back!
The Knowles family, Berkamsted .

40th Birthday Celebration: 3rd July 2015

We enjoyed a fantastic family get together in celebration of a 40th Birthday and are delighted to say that Llanlliana exceeded all expectations. The house has absolutely everything in the way of comforts and the land and surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful. We'd love to come back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and extended family members. Cheers!
The Bentleys, The Whitesides & The Strangeways.

Celebration Weekend: 26th June 2015

Came here for my 40th Birthday celebrations and what a beautiful place to be! The house has EVERYTHING you need and felt so homely. We all had a laugh, we walked the headland and nothing disappointed. Came for 3 days and it has felt like a week, Excellent- Thank you!
Bass Family, Chester.

Family Week: 10th April 2015

Beautiful house, great gardens and walks. Beach perfect for the grandchildren to explore & the dogs loved the sea. Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We will definately be back. LOVED IT!
Jones Family, Baisingstoke.

Family Week: 3-1oth April 2015

Surprise family get-together for my 60th Birthday! We arrived on Anglesey to blue skies and have had a fantastically sunny week! Enjoyed exploring the Island from this amazing house. Thoroughly enjoyed it all!
The Honeywell Family, Northants.

Weekend Break: 23rd March 2015

Thank you for providing us with a beautiful setting & fantastic house. We provided special friends and everything was perfect!
Alan & Julie, Somerset.

80th Birthday Weekend: 8th January 2015

80th Birthday celebration. Great house for family party. We all enjoyed the 4 days-Couldn't have chosen a better venue. All very sad on leaving & hope to return. Although the weather didn't prevent us visiting the beach several times, walking to Cemaes & Bull Bay, watching fantastic waves & foam! Loved the china clay ruin and brickworks, a visit in the summer would be tremendous.
Bladen family, Frodsham.

Family Christmas: 22nd December 2014

40th/Christmas family gathering. Lovely week away, fabulous costal walks, children loved the play area & beach. Great house for a large family get together! Aged from grandparents to 22 month old. Fantastic morning trots/runs along the coast to blow away the cobwebs! An amazing place & time!
Simons family, Oxfordshire.

Winter Weekend: 12th December 2014

OMG!! Words cannot describe how amazing the weekend has been. Lovely walks along the costal path. Spending time with nearest and dearest- All made possible by Llanlliana. Dan & Nikki- fabulous hosts. Thanks for the Blueberry Gin-You're missing out- you need to market this!! Thanks once again- see you soon x
Hornby, Hargreaves, Southworth, Peels & Biggs Family. Warrington Cheshire.

Winter weekend Break: 6th December 2014

Thank you for such an amazing stay; outstanding hospitality, attention to detail, cracking company and all in a beautiful house. Thank you!
Mr Harrison, Houghton.

Family Celebration Weekend: 7th November 2014

We had a lovely stay. An ideal setting to celebrate 60th & 70th Birthdays. House and facilities of a very high standard and catered for all of our needs! We all enjoyed it including the children, many thanks.
Davies, Jones, Roberts, Skinner & Williams families, North Wales.

Family Weekend Break: 18th October 2014

Fantastic venue for a break with all of our family. Owners & staff -great. House-beautiful, facilities of a very high standard. We all has a fantastic time, many thanks.
Byrne Family, West Glamorgan.

80th Birthday Celebrations: 10th October 2014

The home is stunning, packed with quality fittings & set in beautiful surroundings. It was ideal for my 80th Birthday celebration with my dearest family. I would like to know how you arranged the perfect weather in October to complete the deal, Thank you.
Richards family, Liverpool.

Family Holiday: 8th August 2014

Amazing house- really well equipped. Lovely surroundings & the children loved the play area, tractors & cove.
The Moore family, London

Family Holiday: July 25th 2014

Great place, great time, didn't want to leave.
The Lyons family, Liverpool

Family Holiday: September 5th 2014

Wonderful views, fantastic walks on your doorstep and throughout the island. The perfect family holiday: Kids and dogs tired and happy. See you again and thanks!
The Olivieri family, Redditch

Family Get-Together: August 29th 2014

A great stay- wonderful house for a family get-together- loved the cove & access for walks.
Jones family & friends, Herefordshire

Family Holiday: August 22nd 2014

Fantastic house & setting 5 kids loved the play area & all of us loved the grounds & this part of Anglesey. Very well equipped! Wish our house was as nice! Thank you so much!
Heather, Fred and family, Chorley.

Hen Party: September 19th 2014

We had the most wonderful weekend possible and I feel very lucky to have had my hen party here its been amazing! We really don't want to leave and hope to return very soon to experience this wonderful house again! Everything was perfect! x
Stephs Hen Party, all over the country we came from far and wide!

25th Wedding Anniversary: June 6th 2014

Amazing weekend, loved the house. Perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary with friends. Swam in perishing sea both days! Kath & Neil, Holywell.

Family Celebration: June 13th 2014

Amazing time at an amazing venue, stunning views, the house is well equipped. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! We were celebrating an 18th and a 50th here and the house suited both age groups.
The Crawford family, London

Family Holiday: May 23rd 2014

We all had a brilliant time in this amazing house. The location is fantastic. We loved our cove and headland. The children really enjoyed all the space outside to run around in & their parents appreciated how safe it all was. All the rooms are great & no one felt hard done by. Thank you very much.
The Greenslade family, Kingston

Wedding Vow Renewal: May 16th 2014

'We renewed our wedding vows in this fabulous house. We had the most amazing time.'
Roy & Jan, Macclesfield

Weekend Break: May 9th, 2014

'Great stay-Lovely house- Lovely scenery-Thanks!'
The Brentwood crew,Sale

Weekend Break: March 28th 2014

'What a fantastic weekend we've had in this wonderful house. So luxurious, so comfortable and stocked with everything you could ever need. Our 86 year old mother has had a wonderful time with all her family around her in such beautiful surroundings. We were blessed with glorious weather too, so we were able to get out and about. We're all sad to leave, a weekend is not enough! Thank you!'
Pilling family, Rochdale

40th Birthday Celebration: February 14th, 2014

'Thank you so much for a truly wonderful place to stay! The house is beautiful and very well stocked. The surrounding landscape and nature is truly breathtaking. We have had a wonderful '40'th' party weekend here. We are sad to leave though hope to return again. Many thanks.'
The Sunderbergs, Oxfordshire

Family Celebrations: September 9th, 2013

'Wonderful place. Wonderful time. Lovely memories. Hope to be back!!! Thanks for your hospitality Dan and Nikki.'
Evans Family, Cheshire and London

Family Holiday: 3rd June, 2013

'A fantastic house in the most beautiful setting. The house has everything that you could possibly ask for-lots of love care and attention has been put into making this a fantastic holiday home to let! Thank you! We have had such a lovely relaxing and fun time!! xxx
The Remtulla, Beaver and Anzend families, Lytham St Anne and Germany.

Weekend Break: March 8th, 2013

'Two Words "JUST PERFECT"! Already planned the next trip!
Blanchard Gang, Cheshire

49th Birthday Celebration : March 4th, 2013

'We booked to celebrate Gwen's 49th Birthday and for Mark to do the Half Marathon. We have had the most fantastic weekend, the house is superb, the scenery stunning, the weather unusually kind to us. We will be back without a doubt. Thank you dan & nikki'
Mark & family, Halifax, London & Pembrokeshire

40th Birthday Celebration : January 26th, 2013

'WOW! What can we say, what a wonderful way to celebrate a 40th birthday. The house and the views are fantastic with every need catered for. A very BIG THANKYOU to Dan & Nikki for letting us stay in their fantastic house.'
The Farringtons, Cheshire

50th Birthday Celebration : January 11th, 2013

'What a way to spend my 50th! Great friends, family in a great setting- just what i wanted, couldn't have asked for more- we all loved the house- it had everything for us all- well equipped, spacious and beautiful & we even had the weather for a fab coastal walk. Thankyou both for your hospitality. Hope to be back!'
Scurrah & Guests, Cheshire

Family New Year : December 28th 2012

'Thank you for a lovely base to celebrate our New Year. Wonderful house & a beautiful setting. We will come back!'
John & Family, London
'I loved the house and i found the greatest hiding place in the world so thank you from ffion'
'I loved the beach and the waves and the 3rd floor was awesome, emma'
'I loved all the rooms especially the top rooms, i also loved the beach with all the rocks, keira'

Weekend Walking Break : November 9th, 2012

'Beautiful house in beautiful location. Wonderful facilities and every comfort catered for. Easy walk into Cemaes for a pub and "The Stag" comes highly recommended. Very hospitable and Sky football!
The Inces, Lancashire

Coastal Walking Weekend : September 28th, 2012

'We have been to Pembrokeshire in the past, but we now really love Anglesey. Fabulous walks & accommodation. Thankyou so much!'
Pam & Pete, Cheshire

25th Wedding Anniversary : September 10th, 2012

Gorgeous house in a fabulous setting! we've had a truly fantastic 25th wedding anniversary weekend. Amazingly enough the sun shone- lovely walks, beach...Catered meal was also excellent- highly recommended, many thanks Dan & Nikki'
Bev & James, Shropshire.

Family Summer holiday : August 24th, 2012

'What a perfect house in beautiful surroundings to have 3 generations of my family in a once in a lifetime get together.'
Dunster & family, Southampton

30th Birthday Party : May 20, 2011

I spent days trying to find a suitable spot to celebrate my 30th party and what a winner I found here. It has been a fantastic weekend - The Top Gear Challenge getting here, our BBQ and Birthday Party and our Murder Mystery Meal. An unforgettable weekend, hope I come back.
Trickett & Friends, Manchester

Family & Friends : April 15, 2011

'Looks like it has all been said. Truly amazing property. Dan and Nikki you have been perfect hosts. A break we will not forget or our children. Fab activities, Fab weather all topped off with the feel of home. Thank you'
Mitton Family & Friends, Wakefield

Family Break : April 10, 2011

Fantastic House, amazing location and so well equipped. Looking forward to coming back. Safe for children and all had a fabulous time. Thanks.
Burwen Family, Liverpool

Winter Break : January 27, 2011

So many 'bests' have been reached this year! Best accomodation (Luxurious!), friendliest hosts (Thank you Dan & Nikki),Friendliest island (Thank you Anglesey). You have looked after us Royally and we would love to come back. Thank you from us all.
The Honourable Waterail Club, Dorset.
A Booth, R McCraith, R Lucas-Rowe, P Chrissell, R Morgan & G Wates.

Winter Break : January 09, 2011

'Fantastic weekend, very good!'
S O'Brien Staffs
'Great house, Thank you Dan'
Purchase Family, Staffs
'VERY good!' C
Mills, Staffs

Family New Year : December 29, 2010

Fantastic accommodation, Stunning views, Fabulous times!
Colclough & Booth Families, Cheshire.

Visit the tripadvisor website for more reviews www.tripadvisor.co.uk

Location

Location

how to find us
Gallery

Beautiful Location

views to die for

Activities

Activities

at Llanlliana & Anglesey
The House

The House

ground floor rooms